Good Things Come in 3’s – Open For Business (soon) (3 of 3)

Do you want home-made bacon?
Do you want your bacon to have a customized flavor?
Do you want sausage that will kick the a$$ off of Aidell’s sausage–both in taste and cost?
or Do you want a professional to cook that expensive piece of meat so your guests are not disappointed?

Well then you will want to contact Nobody Beats My Meat the Business!
The good news is that I am in negotiations with an official restaurant that will allow me to cook my foods and sell them to my customers. Currently in California one can bake cookies, apple pies, brownies, etc and then sell them out of the home. But one can not sell out of the home products of dairy (think cheese) and MEAT!!!! I thank Gov Brown for extending the abilities for people to make a living from their home, but I am not happy that it stopped at meat.

So the only way I can legally sell my wares is to create them in a licensed professional kitchen. Well I found just a place. I was very picky and needed a place that will allow me to use it on a very limited basis. At this point in my life I still need to work full-time, and I have a nice job with the State of California. So this business will be on the weekends and at night. Who knows, once more people taste the heavenly food that is my bacon (or sausage) it might just take off and I WILL HAVE TO QUIT and devote 100% of my time to the business. But for now I am good.

These negotiations are new and there are a lot of details hammer out but I wanted to tell the world. I have always wanted to me an entrepreneur and I have now found a hobby/passion that could take me that direction. Who knows, one day maybe I can have my own smoke house. I am super excited.

All three of these exciting posts tonight would not have been possibly without a loving family and a super impressive wife. 2012, the Christmas of Meat, might also be called the start of a new career or journey. With a simple and wonderful gift from my wife I might not have to work another day in my life because I am doing what I love. I love you Nikki.

Stay tuned for more details as I get them.
Also, I may have to change my business name, so if you have suggestions, please comment and let me know.

Nobody Beats My Meat

Yum

Categories: Nobody Beats My Meat | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

