The Teacher’s Pet — BACON!

On 11-13-2013 I was in a classroom. Well, I was in front of the classroom to be correct. Again this year I was invited to come and teach at the New San Juan High School. There was a group of kids, dare I say young adults, that were in the culinary academy and they were eager to learn art of Charcuterie.

The morning went simple and straight forward. It was funny at one point when I was being introduced the connection with my last name caught on. The kids said, “Wait…..is he related to Ms. Kukral.” Sandi advised the kids that yes I was her husband. But even before that, the kids appeared interested in what I had to say. Making Bacon (1)

After my presentation we headed towards the “lab” where I demonstrated how to put the cure on the belly and I even had one kid do it to the second slab. One student was cooking up close to 3 pounds of my finished bacon and we all ate it. What a great day.

Categories: Nobody Beats My Meat | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

